Government Hall of Fame Inductees To Be Unveiled Next Week

Honorees in the annual Theodore Roosevelt Government Leadership Awards will also be unveiled before a virtual gala in October.

Dr. Anthony Fauci. Colin Powell. Madeleine Albright. Frederick Douglass. Clara Barton. John Glenn. 

These are just a few of the luminaries who have been inducted into the Government Hall of Fame in the two years since Government Executive created the prestigious honor. Now we’re about to unveil this year’s class, along with the visionaries, directors, pathfinders, partners and defenders whose outstanding achievements have made them the winners of this year’s Theodore Roosevelt Government Leadership Awards.

Register for the Hall of Fame and Teddy Award broadcasts

We’ll be announcing the honorees in both awards programs next week. Sign up now to get updates on the proceedings and watch the virtual Hall of Fame broadcast on Oct. 21. A series of broadcasts highlighting the Teddy winners will follow starting Oct. 25. 

The Government Hall of Fame honors the best of the best: those who have demonstrated sustained achievement and unparalleled dedication to public service throughout their careers. The Teddies recognize an annual all-star team of distinguished federal officials and industry leaders for outstanding achievement in delivering on the government's promise to serve the American people.

NEXT STORY: FCW Insider: September 16, 2021